top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

It's Done.

At 4pm the Animation Department had their level 3 deadline to hand in any and all work from their student films. We made it, but only just.

Monday was the beginning of the panic. The team were restless and stressed, I on the other hand was not. We had it down, I had been altering the schedule non-stop to ENSURE we would finish on time. Harry was set soley Character Animation, no more clean up, Torben for Foley, Editing, and Waterfall/Sprite Cacheing, Adam to Rendering, Lighting, and any other tweaks I could find, I even spread the Compositing from Adam to Torben and myself. They were worried I wouldn't be able to pick it up last minute yesterday but I'd been practising Nuke in my spare time. It was good to see them worry, especially as they did seem to slack the last couple of weeks, but I always knew it would be fine, it just a good kick for them.

In the end we were one of the two films that finished of the 14 that started, the other 12 are still Work in progress'. Proud I pushed them so much. The hand in wasn't without glitches, sadly, the Layers cut on one shot and in another the waterfall just stopped working because of the was Adam comped it so last minute. There was also sound missing, but its not like Torben is a Foley artist, hes a 3D modeller and Simulation Animator. But still, better than the other film, who cut shots to get it done by deadline, at least we didn't have to resort to that.

here's some of my comp work:

bottom of page